Our Team

Kyle Bozentko, Executive Director — Kyle brings a decade of political strategy and public policy experience to directing the Jefferson Center. He received his BA in Political Science and Religious Studies from Hamline University in Saint Paul and his Masters of Theological Studies from the Boston University School of Theology with an emphasis on sociology of religion and politics. His research interests include public opinion research, health and economic policy, and social movements.

Larry Pennings, Associate Director — With more than a decade of experience designing deliberative processes, Larry optimizes our engagement strategies to help participants think critically about the information they receive in order to generate well-reasoned conclusions. He trains and supervises moderators and oversees the complex details involved in managing our engagement events. Larry also manages general operations.

Dawn Dettinger, Project Administrator — Dawn manages the Jefferson Center’s administrative functions and provides support during project planning and implementation. She grew up working in a family-run restaurant and hotel business, eventually serving as general manager. Dawn is a St. Paul native and graduate of Metropolitan State University.

andrewAndrew Rockway, Program Director — Andrew manages our programs and communications. Andrew earned his Master’s of Public Policy from the University of Minnesota’s Humphrey School of Public Affairs, where he focused on policy analysis and environmental policy.
Camille Morse Nicholson, Program Coordinator — Camille supports our program and communications efforts. Camille received her Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Hamline University in Saint Paul. Her studies centered on American politics and civic participation in post-Soviet countries.

Board of Directors

Ned Crosby has devoted his career to developing new methods of citizen participation in democratic societies. He received his Ph.D. in political science from the University of Minnesota in 1973. In 1974, he founded the Jefferson Center for New Democratic Processes.

Pat Benn, retired teacher and union leader

Paul Becker, partner, Ironwood Software

Tom Eckstein (Chair), partner, Arundel Street Consulting

Judith Healey, philanthropic consultant and author

Matthew Holm, Xcel Energy Foundation

Greg Halagan, Jeffrey Slocum & Associates

Mark Ritchie, former Minnesota Secretary of State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Citizens Driving Democracy